Fantasy magazine

From Modern Mythcraft to Magical Surrealism

2008 Nebula Award Winners Announced

Last night SFWA held their annual Nebula Award ceremony amid much glitz and glitter.  The winners are:

  • Best Novel: Powers by Ursula K. Le Guin
  • Best Novella: “The Spacetime Pool” by Catherine Asaro
  • Best Novelette: “Pride and Prometheus” by John Kessel
  • Best Short Story: “Trophy Wives” by Nina Kiriki Hoffman
  • Script: WALL-E Screenplay by Andrew Stanton, Jim Reardon, Original story by Andrew Stanton, Pete Docter

Andre Norton Award: How a Girl of Spirit Gambles All to Expand Her Vocabulary, Confront a Bouncing Boy Terror, and Try to Save Califa from a Shaky Doom (Despite Being Confined to Her Room) by Ysabeau S. Wilce

Solstice Award: Kate Wilhelm, A.J. Budrys and Martin H. Greenberg.

SFWA Service Award: Victoria Strauss

Bradbury Award: Joss Whedon

Grand Master Award: Harry Harrison

Author Emerita: M.J. Engh

Congratulations to all of the winners!

Enjoyed this article? Consider supporting us via one of the following methods: